Richard Laine

Professor

talsdad@umich.edu

2114 HH Dow

T: (734) 764-6203

Bio

Projects

Publications

Facilities

Group

Videos


Research Group

Research Staff
Mitra K Moghadam, Ph. D.
Email: mitrakh@umich.edu

Master, Chemical Engineering (Polymer S&E), Isfahan University of Technology, Iran

Ph.D., Polymer Science & Engineering, Iran Polymer & Petrochemical Institute, Iran

Mitra was a joint Ph.D. in the Laine group (2012-2014). Now, she is post-doctoral researcher and working on modifying air-bag coatings. She is highly motivated researcher with broad experience in Polymer Science & Engineering, design, formulation, compounding, characterization, durability, Lifetime modeling and synthesizing of hybrid materials.


Fei Wang (Visiting Professor)
Email: feiwangm@umich.edu

Research Interests: Inorganic non-metallic materials; Energy saving and environmental protection materials; Functional materials.

Professional Experiences: Principal Investigator of National Natural Science Foundation of China (Grant no. 51404085); Principal Investigator, Natural Science Foundation of Hebei province (Grant no. E2013202142); Principal Investigator, Application Foundation and Advanced Technology Research Program of Tianjin, China (Grant No. 12JCQNJC02100). 



Graduate Students
Jun Guan
Email: junguan@umich.edu
Bin Liang (Visiting Scholar)
Email: binliang@umich.edu
Saiyue Liu (Visiting Scholar)
Email: saiyuel@umich.edu

Master—Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Ph.D.-----Harbin Institue of Technology, China

Saiyue is a joint Ph.D. in the Laine group.She is interested in functional ceramic synthesis. Current research is focused on the magnesium ion battery, which may play an important role in solid-state batteries in the future. 


Toshiya Sawaki (Visiting Scholar)
Email: tsawaki@umich.edu
Eleni Temeche
Email: elenite@umich.edu
Eongyu Yi
Email: eonyi@umich.edu

Interested in functional ceramic nanoparticle synthesis via combustion method and processing thereof. Current research effort targets processing and characterization of oxide based lithium ion conductors, key component in future generation all-solid-state battery scheme. Goal is to produce thin films of lithium ion conductors by a easily scalable method.


Miranda Zhang
Email: xinyumz@umich.edu

Undergraduate Students
Sahil Dagli
Email: daglis@umich.edu
Jett Gonzales
Email: jettrio@umich.edu
Marek Salhaney
Email: mareksjs@umich.edu
Nicole Wang
Email: nicolwan@umich.edu
Alec Waples-Dexter
Email: awaples@umich.edu

Alumni
Jae Hwan Jung
Email: jaehjung@umich.edu
David Pan
Email: davidpan@umich.edu
Tim Odykirk (Undergraduate)
Email: tryano@umich.edu
Yong Seok Kim, Ph. D. (Postdoc)
Email: kimyon@umich.edu
Ayako Nakao (Postdoc)
Email: nakaoa@umich.edu
Sachie Kakehi (Undergraduate)
Email: sachkak@umich.edu
Michael Asuncion, Ph.D. '09
Email: mza@umich.edu
Jose Azurdia, Ph. D. '09
Email: jazurdia@umich.edu
Chad Brick, Ph. D. '05
Email: cbrick@umich.edu
Joe Furgal, Ph. D. '15
Email: furgaljc@umich.edu
Catherine Haslam (Undergraduate)
Email: haslamc@umich.edu
Tom Hinklin, Ph. D.
Email: thinklin@ceramatec.com
Clare Hyde (Undergraduate)
Email: cehyde@umich.edu
Min Kim, Ph. D. '08
Email: mkim7493@gmail.com
Andrew Pottebaum
Email: pottebam@umich.edu
Mark Roll, Ph.D. '09
Email: mroll@umich.edu
Alan Sellinger, Ph. D. '97
Email: aselli@mines.edu
Santy Sulaiman, Ph.D. '10
Email: ssulaima@umich.edu
Nathan Taylor, Ph. D. '15
Email: taylornj@umich.edu
Fei You (Visiting Professor)
Email: youfe@umich.edu