Taub named TMS Fellow

Taub named TMS Fellow

MSE professor Alan Taub was recently named a TMS Fellow, a 'pinnacle achievement' among materials professionals.

MSE is pleased to announce that Professor Alan Taub has been named a Fellow by the Minerals, Metals and Materials Society (TMS), placing him in an elite group of materials professionals. 

According to TMS, the award recognizes members "who have made outstanding contributions to the practice of metallurgy, materials science, and technology." 

"The TMS Fellow award is viewed by TMS as a pinnacle achievement, the mark of a true leader in the materials profession," commented MSE chair Amit Misra.

Past MSE faculty members to receive the honor include: Gary Was (2017), John Allison (2014), Tresa Pollock (2009), Ron Gibala (2004), and Bob Pehlke (1983).