Amit Misra

Edward DeMille Campbell Collegiate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

amitmis@umich.edu

G044 Lay Auto, 1231 Beal Ave
T: (734) 764-7799

Bio

Publications

Group Members

Research

Photo Gallery


Research Group

Research Staff
Bibhu Sahu
Email: bpsahu@umich.edu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Materials Science and Engineering

Academic Training:

B.Tech. (2010), Metallurgical & Materials Engineering, Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology, Sarang, Odisha, India

M.Tech. (2014), Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Indian Institute Technology Kharagpur (IIT Kharagpur), India

Ph.D. (2020), Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Indian Institute Technology Kharagpur (IIT Kharagpur), India


Eunji Song
Email: ejsong@umich.edu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Materials Science and Engineering

Academic training

B.S. (2016), Materials Science and Engineering, UNIST, South Korea

Ph.D. (2022), Materials Science and Engineering, UNIST, South Korea

 



Graduate Students
Arkajit Ghosh
Email: arkajitg@umich.edu

Ph.D. Candidate, Materials Science and Engineering

Academic Training:

Bachelor of Technology (2021), Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology (IIEST), Shibpur, WB, India


Metin KAYITMAZBATIR
Email: metink@umich.edu

Ph.D. Candidate, Mechanical Engineering

Academic Training:

B.Sc., (2012),  Uludag University - Industrial Engineering

M.Eng., (2018) University of Michigan - Manufacturing Engineering


Mustafa Tobah
Email: mtobah@umich.edu

Ph.D. Pre-Candidate, Materials Science and Engineering

Academic Training:

B.S. (2020), Materials Science and Engineering, University of Illinois Urbana Champaign

 


Forrest Wissuchek
Email: fwissu@umich.edu

 Ph.D. Candidate, Materials Science and Engineering

Academic Training:

B.S. (2021), Materials Engineering, University of California, Los Angeles


Daniel Yin
Email: dbyin@umich.edu

Ph.D. Candidate, Materials Science and Engineering

Academic Training:

B.Sc. Material Science & Engineering, Georgia Tech (2018)


Zenan Zhang
Email: zenanz@umich.edu

Masters Student, Materials Science and Engineering

Academic Training:

B.Sc. (2022), Material Science and Engineering, University of Pittsburgh, USA

B.Eng. (2022), Material Science and Engineering, Sichuan University, China



Undergraduate Students
Alexandra Dewey
Email: avdewey@umich.edu

Undergraduate Student

B.Sc. Student, Materials Science and Engineering


Jeffrey Tschirhart
Email: Jeffrey Tschirhart

Undergraduate Student

B.Sc. Student, Materials Science and Engineering



Alumni
Christopher Adams

Current Position:

Retired, Ann Arbor, MI

Email: cdadams@umich.edu

Adjunct Faculty, Materials Science and Engineering

Guest Scientist at Los Alamos National Laboratory

Academic Training:

Ph.D. (1992), Materials Science and Engineering, The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

M.S.(1983), Materials Science and Engineering (Electronic Materials). Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

B.S. (with honor) (1981), Metallurgical Engineering (Physical Metallurgy),  Michigan Technological UniversityHoughton, MI


Nicholas Champion

Undergraduate Student (2018-2019)

Email: nmchamp@umich.edu


Arya Chatterjee

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2019-2022)

Current Position:

GE Global Research, Bangalore

Email: archatte@umich.edu


Yuchi Cui

Ph.D. Student (2015-2020)

 Email: tedcui@umich.edu


Ben Derby

Ph.D. Student (2015-2020)

Current Position:

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Los Alamos National Laboratory, New Mexico, USA

Email: benderby@umich.edu

 


Jacob Garves

Master's Student (2016-2018)

Current Poisition:

Lead Supplier Quality Engineering Specialist, GE Additive, USA

Email: jgarves@umich.edu


Zhihua Huang

Ph.D. Student (2014-2019)

Current Position:

Apple Inc., CA, USA

Email: huzhihua@umich.edu


Li Jiang
Email: gnaij@umich.edu

Research Associate (2019-2020)

Current Position:

Associate Professor, Dalian University of Technology.


Qian Lei

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2015-2018)

Current Position:

Associate Professor, Powder Metallurgy Research Institute, State Key Laboratory For Powder Metallurgy, Central South University, China

Email: leiqian@csu.edu.cn


Huai-Hsun(Burt) Lien

Ph.D. Student (2017-2021)

Current Position:

Apple Inc., CA, USA

Email: hhlien@umich.edu

 

 


Max Powers

Ph.D. Student (2017-2021)

Current Position:

Apple Inc., CA, USA

Email: maxpow@umich.edu

 


Evan Raeker
Email: eraeker@umich.edu
Undergraduate Student (2019-2020)
Current Position: Ph.D. student in UCSB
Email: eraeker@umich.edu

Alexander Shaw
Email: alexshaw@umich.edu

Undergraduate Student (Summer 2019)

B.Sc. Student, Materials Science and Engineering


Ethan Sprague

Ph.D. Student (2020-2022)

Current Position:

Lawrence Livermore National Lab

Email: Spraguee@umich.edu


Michael Stryk

Undergraduate Student (2021)

Email: mstryk@umich.edu

 


Mohsen Taheri Andani

Ph.D. Student (2015-2021)

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2022-2023)

Current Position:

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Texas A&M University

Email: mtaheri@tamu.edu


Shujuan Wang

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2016-2018)

Current Position:

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Los Alamos National Laboratory, New Mexico, USA

Email: msewang116@gmail.com


Yung Suk “Jeremy” Yoo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2020-2022)

Current Position:

Intel Corporation, Portland

Email: yooy@umich.edu